Easter Egg Race 2018

Results of the
1st Rob Bell
2nd Nicki Fisher
3rd Luke Fisher
4th Serena Stewardson
5th Elizabeth Richardson
6th Derek Bryant
7th John Human
8th Ian White
9th Joan Taylor
10th Stuart Campion

 Rob Bell  Nicki Fisher
 Luke Fisher  Easter Egg Sailing
 Easter Egg Sailing  Easter Egg Sailing

EPSC Sailors Qualify for NSSA Regatta 2018

NSSA Trials

Trials were held at Haversham SC on 18 November 2017 to select 25 young sailors to represent Milton Keynes & Bucks Youth Sailing Association (MKBYSA) at the National Schools Sailing Association (NSSA) Regatta at Datchet Water in July next year.

Usually at this event the wind is blowing a gale and with it, horizontal rain, but this year, the wind was a little more scarce and the rain stayed away.

The MKBYSA team for 2018 included four EPSC sailors:

Jack Bryant (Laser Radial)
Oliver Human (Laser Radial)
Daniel Fisher (Laser Radial)
Elizabeth Richardson (Laser 4.7)

Daniel Fisher was also chosen to be MKBYSA Team Captain 2018.

Fleet Racing

Also at this event, the young sailors competed in 3 Fleet Races, each race lasting 45 minutes with Trophies for the Slow Fleet (Laser 4.7’s) and Fast Fleet (Laser Radials).

EPSC sailors were amongst those collecting the trophies.

Daniel Fisher – 1st in the Fast Fleet.

Jack Bryant – 3rd in the Fast Fleet.

Elizabeth Richardson – 1st in the Slow Fleet.